Travel Theme: Architecture

http://wheresmybackpack.com/2013/08/09/travel-theme-architecture/

The Travel Theme for this week is ‘Architecture’ and I couldn’t be more excited about it. You may have seen some of these before, so I apologise, but I love these photographs, all of which I took on my travels over the last few years.

Concorde, Paris

Image

Eiffel Tower, Paris

Image

The Sacre Coeur, Paris

Image

Empire State Building, New York

Image

Flatiron, taken from the Empire State Building, New York

Image

The Guggenheim, New York

Image

The Met, New York

Image

The White House, Washington

Image

Jefferson Memorial, taken from Arlington Cemetery, Washington

Image

The Globe, London

Image

Houses of Parliament, London

Image

The Shard, taken well before it’s completion, London

Image

The view of London, taken from the London Eye

Image

Hope you enjoy!

17 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Architecture

  1. Being married to an architect, our travels revolve around architecture. Love all those places…thanks for tour on a rainy Friday morning! Namaste.. …Anne

  2. All of these pictures are beautiful. I love the character in old buildings and the history behind them . I also love to explore the historic sites when I travel. It’s amazing the beauty that you see.

  3. Pingback: 2 Architectural Views — and a bonus | Four Deer Oak

Comments are closed.